MARITAL BLISS

Every girl dreams of a wedding day, preferably a white wedding, looking all flawless, beautiful, and radiant, walking down the aisle to the waiting arms and warm smile of the love of your life.


I want that too, more than anything in the world but these days, it seems my friends are faster than I am as most of them have gotten married or are getting married and I had/have to be there for them all the way. Some confused as to whether or not they want to get married to the men they’re getting married to and some certain that “Yes! This is the man I want to spend the rest of my life with”. I’m happy, really happy for them and most of the time when I try so hard to not think about marriage, the society I live in does not give me a chance to put the topic behind my back for later days. I get the hardest knocks when a friend’s wedding is fast approaching and we’re all excited and posting pics of plans along the way, people tend to comment by throwing the questions at me “When is your turn? Who’re u dating at the moment?” And it downs my spirit.
You see, I’m really a baby person, I love babies and I want them fast but I’ve learnt to live my life with God controlling it. I really want a God-fearing man, someone who has the fear of God and would not cheat on me for the prettiest woman in the world, I know! Call me a dreamer but when you’re placed in the hands of a man groomed by God to be cared for, he would see you as God’s own and the fear of God in him would make him treat you as precious, never letting any wrong be done to you, that pure love will pour out from him effortlessly.
Why haven’t I found that man? Well! I went to a university where almost all my school mates are muslims, I tried not to fall for any muslim guy but it was beyond me, till now, I can’t explain how I started dating my present boyfriend, a muslim, he’s so sweet, he’s committed, he’s handsome and funny and now that the issue of marriage constantly drops in our conversations (not by me!!!), he tells me I’m everything he wants in a wife and my religion is not a barrier to him but deep within me, I know what I want, I have always had a dream of a united christian family and how is that going to be achieved if I marry a muslim? So yea! It does but me constantly.
Anyways, not to bore you with these stories. Last week was a wonderful friend’s wedding day, we’ve been friends since secondary school and I’m so excited for her, talk of a dancing and overjoyed bride, Chinelo who we fondly called, Chi-Chi, was that bride.
Here are some of the pics we took.


We had so much fun on this day, we got to meet long-lost secondary school classmates, took pictures, exchanged contacts and frankly speaking, I’ve always been a sucker for wanting to appear in wedding photos so that in years to come, when my friend’s kids are looking at their wedding photos, and they ask “Mum who is this?” I’ll once again be remembered par-adventure we loose contact and I wouldn’t trade these moments for anything in the world. I love my friends.

Please feel free to comment, like and/or share. With love, #girllivinglife

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

FEMINISTS SOUTH AFRICA

SPEAKING TRUTH, EVEN WHEN OUR VOICES SHAKE

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

IMDBwords

Movie Reviews, Film Celebrities and Cricket talks.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

LIFE IN GENERAL

Get a better look at life.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

miki bong

We are passionate in taking pictures as our personal diary.

Girllivinglife's Blog

Life is vain but we gotta live it

becomingmarketable

a grandmother’s quest for my happiness

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

flicker free

just pure, clean photography

Youths Against Disasters

advocating against disasters in Nigeria

iamjedidiah

"And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free"- John 8:32 (NKJV).

Believing is Art

Things everybody would say / Believing is hard / Believing is art

