HEY! HERE’S MY CARD

It’s crazy in this period in time for the youths of my dear country, Nigeria, trying to make something out of life, living life on their own, getting a good job, a good home, starting a family and taking good care of our families, since we’ve all been left to our fate with the Government doing nothing to ease the situation.

It is no longer news that out of all the youths in my country, only 20% are employed, the rest of the 80% have to fend for themselves, but how? with no allowances from the government and no job.

But hey! we’re Nigerians, we’ll always survive but don’t get me wrong. We survive legally which many wise youths have already started doing, not illegally.

I can say for myself and my friends that we get lots of complimentary cards everyday with the phrase “Hey! Here’s my card, i do this, i do that” different forms of businesses mostly small-scale, spring up on a daily basis which is wise if you ask me.

My friend Doyin learnt sewing and is now very good at it.My sister bought two female Samoyed puppies, she took care of them, till they grew, mated and littered, then their puppies, she sells, to use the money to buy other dogs from other breeds, and like that, she is expanding her dog business which she calls O Pets.

The cutest of them all

Another friend of mine, Kemi has learnt nail-fixing, make-up and head-tie fixing, bead making,

A friend’s work

now she goes around giving her complimentary card to people in other to get brides who need such services. I myself, due to my love for a smooth skin, and a smooth face, have learnt and researched on different methods to get  a  face and body so smooth, hence, my little facial spa in my house

me working

since i have no money to get a shop in the business areas. My fist love is buying a large shop, employing talented tailors and sewing different forms of styles i design for the numerous customers i know i am going to have but my restraint: MONEY. In order to get the amount of money needed for that, my spa comes in right under my roof so i can save some money for the future, for my dream.

Before (right) meets After (left): My work

People would say “How can a graduate take up sewing, fixing nails or making other people up for occasions when he or she should be working in an office, earning good money” since these kinds of jobs are considered shabby in my country and should be left for the uneducated especially if on a small-scale basis.

We will survive, we’ll get better, we can only pray and hope that our small scale businesses as they are on the increase, will escalate the country’s economy so that the government can in turn create policies that will benefit the masses even to the last man standing,

But right now, hey! here’s my card, oh! sorry i don’t have a card yet, but here’s my number +2348156348898, call me for your facial spa any day of the week…

my work[slideshow]

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on Youths Against Disasters.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

FEMINISTS SOUTH AFRICA

SPEAKING TRUTH, EVEN WHEN OUR VOICES SHAKE

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

IMDBwords

Here I feel like what Andy feels after escaping from The Shawshank Redemption

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

LIFE IN GENERAL

Get a better look at life.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

miki bong

We are passionate in taking pictures as our personal diary.

Girllivinglife's Blog

Life is vain but we gotta live it

becomingmarketable

a grandmother’s quest for my happiness

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

flicker free

just pure, clean photography

Youths Against Disasters

advocating against disasters in Nigeria

iamjedidiah

"And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free"- John 8:32 (NKJV).

Believing is Art

Things everybody would say / Believing is hard / Believing is art

